Kent Sierra- Meet our staff

Posted Thursday, June 7th, 2012 at 4:42 pm

Graham Benton, Program Director

This will be my 4th summer with Sail Caribbean. I have been Mate, Captain, Fleet Captain, Medical Office, Provisions Manager, Office Manager, Operations and Program Director. I have worked Foxtrot, Sierra and Bravo and this summer will be the Program Director for Sierra.  I received an Undergraduate Degree in Environmental Science and Adventure Education from Prescott College. I have achieved my Instructor level Scuba certification from  PADI. I worked in a couple of courses working with youths in Prescott AZ. I took the Sail Caribbean ECHO Internship as my first sailing experience. I have worked for Sail Caribbean from the time that I was in college and two years after I graduated. I really like the people. Working here with the friendly staff and the wonderful students makes it so rewarding to be working as an educator. In my spare time I love mountain biking, skiing, riding a motorcycle, baking bread and eating scones.

Shandy Buckley, Mate

This is Shandy first year with Sail Caribbean- being a teacher and growing up in New Zealand onboard her family boat. Shandy brings a wealth of experience and qualifications to the team.

Mark Millirlian, Mate and Medical Officer